One of the best new features of Snapchat is the ability to block certain users from watching a Snapchat story. In essence, you can hide your story from users even if they are still your friends. As someone that has been hidden, you may wonder what other people are posting on their stories or if they are posting at all. Is it possible to find out if someone has blocked or hidden you from their story?
The answer is no. The only way you can find out is to look at their phone or use someone else’s Snapchat that has not been hidden or blocked. If you send them a private Snap and they answer or look at the Snap rather quickly yet you can never see their stories, it is likely the case that you have been blocked or hidden. Most people that use Snapchat post to their stories.
It is not uncommon for girls to hide guys that would get jealous if they are seen out on the town drinking or partying with other guys. The same is true for guys that are in a relationship. If a guy is going out with his friends he may hide his story to his girlfriend or fling so she doesn’t know that he is out with other girls.
Unfortunately, the only way to address this problem is to discuss it with the person directly. If you think your gf or bf is hiding you from seeing their Snapchat story there are likely many more issues with the relationship.
As of 2017, you will not know if you are hidden or blocked from a Snapchat story unless the person tells you so. Remember, if they are Snapchatting constantly yet you never see their Snapchat stories, you are most likely blocked or hidden.
In December 2017 we are expecting a major Snapchat app update. There is a very good chance this update could include the ability to see if someone is allowing you to watch their stories or not. If you have been able to see someone’s stories in the past and all of the sudden you can no longer see them, it is almost a guarantee that you have been blocked from watching their stories. Will the new update allow us to see if we have been blocked from stories?