Why Does Snapchat Say Someone Replayed and Took a Screenshot of Chat?

Over the last few days, many people have asked us why some many notifications are sent to a phone that say the following:

User replayed your Snap!
User took a screenshot
User took a screenshot of chat!

If you are seeing this, it is because the other person that has received your picture or video has saved your picture or video to their camera roll. This is a new feature Snapchat rolled out on August 30th, 2017 and millions of users are now taking advantage of it.

If you notice this with other users, you can call them out and tell them to delete your picture or video from their camera roll. This is sure to cause quite a bit of drama for those that share sexy pictures. We have already been contacted by a number of concerned boyfriends and girlfriends because they think their significant other is sending dirty pictures to their friends.

This is just another reason to be very careful when sending pictures and videos on Snapchat through the private chat feature.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *