Over the last few weeks, we have been contacted by a number of Snapchat users asking why their “friends” disappeared on Snapchat. Well, there are two possible scenarios. You have either been blocked or the other user did, in fact, delete their account. It is quite difficult to permanently delete or disable a Snapchat account but it is possible. In fact, if you go to this link you can delete or deactivate your Snapchat account today.
So, did the other person block you or did they delete their account? The only real way to know is to try to add them with another Snapchat username or to simply ask them. You may get one of your friends iPhones or Android phones and try to add that particular Snapchat username. If you find that they can add that Snapchat name then you know that person has blocked you.
There is really nothing you can do if you have been blocked on Snapchat. It is very similar to Instagram in that it looks like the account does not exist when it really does. If someone has blocked you, simply move on and enjoy your life. If it is a boyfriend, girlfriend or crush, it is time to move on to the next person in line.
Have you seen the Snapchat user cannot be found screen? Was it someone that blocked you or simply someone that deleted their account?