Does Swiping Up Completely Close Apps on the iPhone X?

When you are in an app and you want to get back to the home screen on the iPhone X you simply swipe up. When you do this, it throws the app back into its icon. Does this completely close the app? The answer is no. The app is still open if you swipe up. So, how do you completely close the app?

You can close the app by going to the home screen, swiping up and holding down your thumb. When you see a list of the apps that are open you can hold the screen down with your thumb and a little red circle will appear on the upper left hand side of the apps. You can click this red circle and it will completely close the app.

This is very important for those that use apps that have location services. If you are using Snapchat, Google Maps and Instagram and you never completely close the apps, it could quickly drain your iPhone X battery. Make sure to close all those apps every once in awhile.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *