Can I See Who Saw My Snapchat Story After I Delete It?

UPDATE: As of late 2019, you cannot see who has viewed a Snapchat Story after you have deleted it. If you want to know all the people who have viewed your story, you need to leave it up.

Oh, the Snapchat drama bug has bitten again. This time it is with a Snapchat Story that we did not mean to post. We really wanted to send that snap to a boyfriend or girlfriend. I cannot believe all of my friends got to see that! Take it down, hurry! Well, once it is down, then we won’t know who saw it, right? That is correct. Once you decide to delete or remove a Snapchat story you will not be able to see who saw it. This means you may want to check out the list of people who saw it right before you hit that delete key.

snapchat-story-who-saw-it

Photo Credit

Deleting a Snapchat story is very important to Snapchat users. I think anyone that has ever used Snapchat has accidentally posted a story or have had friends post stories for them. Whether this story be risque or a legitimate accident is for you to decide. That said, having friends see you in your worst moments is a very embarrassing.

Remember that the people that view your Snapchat story do not affect your Snapchat score. It is also true that you can view stories and not show up on a best friends list. This is a very important piece of information to have because we all know the drama that can be caused with Snapchat best friends lists. As Snapchat continues to gain in popularity it will be interesting to see what other features of the app cause problems for those that use it. If you accidentally put up a bad Snapchat store you may want to see who viewed the story before you pull it down or delete your Snapchat account altogether.


10
Leave a Reply

avatar
7 Comment threads
3 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
8 Comment authors
MaryBrettJohnLeslieSnapchat_help Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
Mary
Guest
Mary

Could I block everyone from my story and then after 24 hours unblock them? Will they still be able to see it after 24 hours?

Mary
Guest
Mary

Could I block everyone from my story and then after 24 hours unblock them? Will they still be able to see it after 24 hours?

carla
Guest
carla

If I deleted my snapchat can I still be getting scores

Leslie
Guest
Leslie

Carla… when you delete your account you will no longer be able to get your score back sorry

Nanair
Guest
Nanair

I really need your help guys

Leslie
Guest
Leslie

What? When I went to “this link” it was somethink else does anyone know what I am talking about. Did I do it wrong?

rachel
Guest
rachel

can u help me please
i posted something on my snapchat story that i did not want my friends to see. do u know when u delate a post can anyone see it after u delated it right after u posted it???
help me please

Snapchat_help
Guest
Snapchat_help

I was wondering if when you post something on your story then delete it if it will still be on people’s recent updates.. Anyone know?

Leslie
Guest
Leslie

I know this was along time but for next time you can block your friends:) on settings

John
Guest
John

URGENT: If i just deleted my story, is there anyway to go back and see who took a screenshot of it after i already deleted it?

Brett
Guest
Brett

When you delete a snap from your story can others still see it