We have all done it. You send a video or a picture to the wrong person and as soon as it sends you know there will be issues. It may be a provocative or sexy video or it may simply be you telling someone how you really feel. Either way, after it is sent, you want to immediately cancel it or take it back.
Sadly, there is no way to do this. We have heard that if you immediately delete your Snapchat account before the person opens the video or picture they cannot see it. This is not something we have tested but other people have and they claim it works.
Some have asked if blocking that person or unfriending or unfollowing them will work. It will not. They will still receive the video or picture. Something you might do it immediately follow up with about 10 or 15 pictures just to push that one to the end and maybe they won’t notice? It is worth a try.
If you want to cancel a private Snapchat video, you are out of luck. Just remember to be careful when sending any videos or private pictures in the future.