If You Delete Snapchat App, Does It Delete Your Account?

The quick and easy answer to this is no. Just like Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, just because you delete the app off your iPhone or Android, it does not mean your account has been deleted. That being said, you will need to remember your username and password to log back in when you download the app again. Most people have their password and login saved on their phone therefore they do not remember it when they have to type it in again.

Also remember that your account is assigned to a telephone number and an email address. If you want to create a new Snapchat account you will have to use a different email address or a different telephone number. It is very important to use an email address in which you have access. If you use a fake email address you will not be able to use the forgot password option if you do happen to log out in the future.

To answer your question, no, if you delete the Snapchat app, it does not delete your account.


2
Leave a Reply

avatar
2 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
1 Comment authors
Jesse Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
Jesse
Guest
Jesse

I actually deleted my app and reinstalled it after minutes to fun 0 friends. Is this a glitch or is it bc I re logged in with my email

Jesse
Guest
Jesse

“Find”