The latest Snapchat update is to pin a conversation. When you “pin” a conversation, it puts that conversation at the top of your chats screen. Many people are asking, “does the other person see when I pin a conversation?” The answer is no. The other person is not notified when you pin the conversation with them to the top of your chats.
There is a push pin that is beside the conversation when you view it, but the only person that can see that is you.