If you are using Instagram after December 14th, 2016 and you have updated the app, there is a good chance you will see a ribbon looking icon on the bottom right hand side of each post. Before clicking on this ribbon and notifying a user of what you are doing, you may ask yourself what it means or what it does. This is the new Instagram Save feature that will allow you to save photos to your personal page.
This is what the new Instagram save ribbon button looks like (bottom right)
We are still playing around with this feature to see what it does and does not do. It looks as if those pictures, photos or videos you save are not viewable to other users. This is very important as that could cause many problems for relationship.
We have tested and confirmed that a user will be notified if you have saved one of their pictures. Keep this in mind before saving all of your ex’s pictures that are months and years old.